January 2018

Jan
22-24

CERIC presents Cannexus — a bilingual National Career Development Conference designed to promote the exchange of information and explore innovative approaches in the areas of career counselling and career development.

The Cannexus…

Jan
18

HEADSTRONG is an anti-stigma initiative created by the Mental Health Commission of Canada (MHCC). It inspires youth ages 12-18 to Be Brave, Reach Out and Speak Up about mental health. Now a national initiative, HEADSTRONG teaches students how to…

November 2017

Nov
30

HEADSTRONG is an anti-stigma initiative created by the Mental Health Commission of Canada (MHCC). It inspires youth ages 12-18 to Be Brave, Reach Out and Speak Up about mental health. Now a national initiative, HEADSTRONG teaches students how to…

Nov
13-15

Issues of Substance (IOS) is Canada’s only national conference that brings together addiction workers, healthcare professionals, researchers, policy makers and knowledge brokers from across the country. This premier learning event provides…

Nov
10

Guitars for VETS: Play Your Part

Séan McCann, National Ambassador for Guitars for VETS Canada, is hosting a special evening concert, a songwriter’s circle, and will be joined by fellow artists and friends Sarah Harmer, Joel Plaskett, and…

Nov
9

This year, our information-packed agenda offers a choice of sessions that will provide business professionals with the tools, techniques and knowledge to grow both personally and professionally. Be inspired. Improve your organization and learn…

Nov
8-11

FMF focuses on providing four energizing days of practical, cutting-edge, and thought-provoking educational opportunities. It features impressive daily keynote presentations and a vast array of continuing professional development (CPD) sessions…

Nov
6-7

HealthAchieve is more than an annual conference and trade show. It's an agent of change that drives the evolution of the health care system by focusing on the future. We are constantly evolving in order to provide value and bring the best…

October 2017

Oct
24-26

For more than 20 years, this event has been the premier forum for introducing and exploring concrete actions you can take to improve your workplace. This conference is not about who provides the best benefits package or who has the highest…

September 2017

Sep
27-28

The Canadian Human Rights Commission’s 2017 symposium will challenge our thinking, our behaviour and the labels we use for each other and ourselves, setting the foundation for discussions about human rights over the next 40 years.

Sep
24

Join the 2017 Walk for Reconciliation in Vancouver! The Walk for Reconciliation is a positive movement to build better relationships among Indigenous peoples and all Canadians. This bold vision calls on everyone of all ages, all backgrounds, all…

Sep
21-22

Psychosocial Rehabilitation (PSR) Canada’s 2017 conference will take a look at the ingredients and approaches for nurturing Recovery and features keynote speakers Dr. Robert Drake and Deborah Becker.

Sep
18-20

Change is in the air for mental health in Canada – you can feel it. But it will take the entire nation to harness those winds of change and make it real.

That’s why the theme of the second annual MH4A Conference 2017 is It takes a nation…

Sep
14-16

The Canadian Psychiatric Association’s (CPA) Annual Conference is the largest psychiatric continuing professional development (CPD) program in Canada. Each year, more than 1,200 psychiatrists and other mental health care professionals…

Sep
10

Each year on September 10, World Suicide Prevention Day marks a commitment to saving lives by bringing together communities from across Canada and around the world.
 
This year’s theme is Take a Minute, Change a Life to…

Sep
9

This fall, on Saturday, September 9, Canadians are invited to participate in the Masquerade for Mental Health on the grounds of Rideau Hall. The event will consist of an informative and interactive fair that will culminate in a concert. So mark…

August 2017

Aug
18-19

The Paramedicine Across Canada Expo (PACE) 2017 is designed to bring together front-line paramedics from all practice settings to learn and network with each other. Regardless of your location, background, or experience, the various tracks that…

June 2017

Jun
12-13

This conference is the largest national gathering of health system leaders in Canada and provides a forum for questions, debate, sharing strategies and solutions to the most pressing health system challenges. this year’s theme is value-based…

Jun
11-12

The conference is CAUBO’s flagship professional development event, and takes place in mid-June of each year. It brings together university administrators from across Canada working in a variety of functional areas such as finance, human resources…

Jun
8-10

Join the CPA and more than 1,800 of your peers and colleagues from coast to coast, at Canada’s largest learning, sharing and networking event dedicated to those engaged in the science, practice and education of psychology in Canada.

Jun
6-8

Public Health 2017 is the national forum where public health professionals, researchers, policy-makers, academics, students and trainees come together to strengthen efforts to improve health and well-being, share the latest research and…

Jun
2-3

This year, we celebrate "Connecting People in Need with Care" as an overarching theme, connecting with patients of all ages and hard-to-serve populations, connecting via technology, connecting with policy makers to initiate change, and connecting…

May 2017

May
10-12

The conference will bring together over 250 social entrepreneurs, investors, policy makers, and supporters from across the country together in a spirit of learning, sharing and building the growing sector. Attendees will experience and learn from…

May
4-6

CGNA2017 is the 19th Biennial Conference of the Canadian Gerontological Nursing Association, an organization that represents gerontological nurses and promotes gerontological nursing practice across national and international boundaries.

May
3

Join the Mathison Centre and the Mental Health Commission of Canada for a symposium on mental health of indigenous. Honoring the Past and Embracing the Future’ brings new…

May
3

The Champions Gala is one of Ottawa’s premiere social and advocacy events, which brings together political decision makers, business leaders, members of the national media, sponsors and other stakeholders to celebrate individuals and…

April 2017

Apr
26-27

The Annual Conference is coordinated for all FNCPA Members, Police Organizations, Police Boards, Police Associated Organizations and business partners.  It is open to the public with persons of interest in policing.  The Annual Conference…

Apr
25-26

This conference will explore the changing world of Crisis Management and steps to take to ensure a healthy workplace. The Canadian Critical Incident Conference/training brings together an exciting agenda of anticipated sessions and speakers,…

novembre 2017

nov
30

LA TÊTE HAUTE est une initiative de lutte contre la stigmatisation créée par la Commission de la santé mentale du Canada (CSMC). Elle encourage les jeunes de 12 à 18 ans à être braves, à tendre la main et à prendre la parole au sujet de la santé…

nov
13-15

Questions de substance (QDS) est le seul congrès national du Canada à réunir des travailleurs en dépendance, des professionnels de la santé, des chercheurs, des décideurs et des courtiers du savoir de partout au pays. Ce grand rendez-vous d’…

nov
10

Guitares pour VETS Jouez un rôle

Séan McCann, ambassadeur national du programme Guitares pour VETS, sera l’hôte d’un concert spécial et d’un cercle de compositeurs en compagnie d’artistes et amis tels que Sarah Harmer, Joel Plaskett et…

nov
9

Cette année, notre programme qui déborde d’information comporte différentes séances qui offriront aux gens d’affaires les outils, les techniques et les connaissances nécessaires pour croître sur le plan personnel et professionnel. Soyez inspirés…

nov
8-11

Le FMF présente quatre jours de formation pratique, à la fine pointe du domaine et qui suscite la réflexion. Il présente des plénières impressionnantes et une vaste gamme de séances de développement professionnel continu (DPC) conçues précisément…

nov
6-7

HealthAchieve est plus qu’une conférence annuelle et un salon commercial. Il favorise le changement dans le système de soins de santé en étant axé vers l’avenir. Cet événement évolue sans cesse afin d’offrir de la valeur et la meilleure…

octobre 2017

oct
24-26

Depuis plus de 20 ans, cet événement est le meilleur forum pour faire connaître les mesures concrètes à prendre pour améliorer les milieux de travail. Cette conférence ne cherche pas à déterminer qui offre le meilleur régime d’avantages sociaux…

septembre 2017

sep
27-28

Le Symposium 2017 de la Commission canadienne des droits de la personne remettra en question nos idées, nos comportements et les étiquettes que nous utilisons pour définir tout le monde, autant les autres que nous-mêmes. Ce thème alimentera la…

sep
24

Participez à la Marche de la réconciliation 2017 à Vancouver! Il s’agit d’un mouvement positif afin de tisser une meilleure relation entre les peuples autochtones et l’ensemble de la population du Canada. Pour concrétiser cet objectif ambitieux,…

sep
21-22

La conférence 2017 de Réadaptation psychosociale Canada (RPC) portera sur les éléments et les approches qui favorisent le rétablissement. Robert Drake et Deborah Becker seront au nombre des conférenciers.

sep
18-20

Il y a du changement dans l’air pour la santé mentale au Canada – on le sent. Cependant, ça prendra toute la société pour mobiliser les vents du changement et le concrétiser.

Voilà pourquoi le thème du deuxième Congrès annuel SMPT 2017…

sep
14-16

Le congrès annuel de l’Association des psychiatres du Canada (APC) est le plus vaste programme de perfectionnement professionnel continu (PPC) en psychiatrie au Canada. Chaque année, plus de 1 200 psychiatres et autres professionnels de la santé…

sep
10

Chaque année, le 10 septembre, un engagement à sauver des vies rassemble des communautés partout au Canada et à travers le monde.
 
Le thème de cette année est de Prendre une Minute, Changer une Vie, pour démontrer le rôle…

sep
9

Cet automne, le samedi 9 septembre, vous êtes invités à la mascarade pour la santé mentale au domaine de Rideau Hall. Il s’agit d’une foire informative et interactive qui se clôturera par un concert. Alors inscrivez cette date à votre calendrier…

août 2017

aoû
18-19

Paramédicine Au Canada Expo (PACE) 2017 est conçu pour réunir les paramédics de première ligne de tous les milieux de pratique pour apprendre et se mettre en relation les uns avec les autres. Quel que soit votre provenance, formation ou…

juin 2017

jun
12-13

Cette conférence est le plus important rassemblement national de leaders du système de santé au Canada. elle offre un lieu de questionnements, de débats et d’échanges sur les stratégies et les solutions qui permettront à ces leaders de relever…

jun
11-12

Le congrès est l’événement phare de l’ACPAU en matière de perfectionnement professionnel. Se tenant chaque année à la mi-juin, il rassemble des administrateurs universitaires de partout au Canada qui travaillent dans divers secteurs fonctionnels…

jun
8-10

Joignez-vous à la SCP et aux quelque 1 800 psychologues et collègues de partout au pays à l’occasion du plus grand événement d’apprentissage, de réseautage et de diffusion des connaissances consacré à la science, la pratique et l’enseignement de…

jun
6-8

Santé publique 2017 est la tribune nationale où les professionnels, les chercheurs, les responsables des politiques, les universitaires, les étudiants et les stagiaires de la santé publique se rassemblent pour renforcer les efforts d’amélioration…

jun
2-3

This year, we celebrate "Connecting People in Need with Care" as an overarching theme, connecting with patients of all ages and hard-to-serve populations, connecting via technology, connecting with policy makers to initiate change, and connecting…

mai 2017

mai
10-12

Cet événement rassemblera plus de 250 entrepreneurs sociaux, investisseurs, décideurs et activistes d’un bout à l’autre du pays dans un esprit d'apprentissage, de partage et de développement de ce secteur en croissance. Les participants feront la…

mai
4-6

CGNA2017 est la 19e conférence annuelle de la Canadian Gerontological Nursing Association, un organisme qui représente le personnel infirmier en gérontologie et qui fait la promotion des pratiques infirmières dans ce domaine au Canada et à l’…

mai
3

Le gala des champions est parmi les événements sociaux et de défense des droits par excellence à Ottawa, qui réunit les décideurs politiques, les chefs d’entreprises, les membres des médias nationaux, les commanditaires et d’autres intervenants…

mai
3

Prenez part au symposium sur la santé mentale des jeunes Autochtones organisé par le Centre Mathison et la Commission de la santé mentale du Canada. Le symposium Faire hommage au passé tout…

avril 2017

avr
26-27

Cette conférence annuelle est offerte à tous les chefs de police des Premières Nations, aux organisations policières, aux commissions de police, aux organisations qui collaborent avec la police ainsi qu’à leurs partenaires. Elle est ouverte au…

avr
25-26

Ce congrès vise à changer le monde de la gestion des crises et à prendre des mesures pour favoriser un milieu de travail sain. Au programme figurent des séances et des conférenciers très attendus, de la formation accréditée ainsi qu’un groupe…

février 2017

fév
16

La Commission de la santé mentale du Canada est fière de s'associer à l’événement Crackup de la Caisse Alterna. Il s’agit du plus important événement en appui à la santé mentale dans la capitale nationale, qui aura lieu du 4 au 18…

fév
13-15

La santé mentale et la sécurité des policiers et de leurs partenaires premiers intervenants, voilà qui est depuis longtemps une grande priorité aussi bien pour l’Association canadienne des chefs de police (ACCP) que pour la Commission de la santé…